View the blog in swedish






Gloomy Selfie

Sigma 24mm f/2.8 + tripod and remote


Have to start by stating that I do not smoke - I stole/borrowed a cigarette from Lucas [and almost burned a hole in my shirt!] Now then, why did I take such a picture? [not that I think one always needs a reason but...]

 

Well, the idea got to me a while back. I wanted a picture with a cigarette in the hand, smudged-out make-up and wet hair. Partially, I stand for the fact that I think smoking is hot. And partially I wanted to convey a dull/gloomy/sad feeling. It's been very dull and rainy outside for a few days now and I've mostly been inside/in bed doing nothing at all. I'm also a bit worried about my future and sad about my economy [hah..].


Or I just took the pic to convey a feeling and because it's hot?! Not often you'll see pictures in b/w coming from me btw...



In the future though, I could seriously be one of those women that walks around at home in a shirt to big for me and with a coffécup in one hand, cigarette in the other, sitting in the bed with my laptop editing pictures. Not a very promising/positive image of one self but...

More pictures from this series will later show up on my Flickr.
"No copying or using of my pics without my permisson!"

Comments

Comments are appreciated:

Thanks for reading my blog! I really appreciate you sparing a few minutes
to leave a little comment below. I promise to answer as soon as I can.


-Your comment should concern the submisson and it's content.
-Constructive critism is valuable. Why is a pic good/bad?
-No commercial/spam for your own blog etc.



Name: (optional)
Remember me

Mail: (not published)

URL/Website:

Your comment:

Trackback