View the blog in swedish






Chameleon amongst clothes?

I belive I am one of those. Don't take it the wrong way though, I do not mean in the shallow "I dress like this to fit it/because this is modern no matter what I think of the clothes"-way. I mean that.. some days I want to dress in a very female way -  and I feel really good about it.

But I miss my more extreme, "alternative" style. To pop out from the crow, that people look at me. Attention whore? Why yes sir;) haha. Nah but I don't just mean a bunch of black. There is a way to be alternative in a fancy way, and I miss it. Of course there's pros and cons of everything. Grown ups often judge one just because you're "alternative"  and you get accepted in a very narrow circle of people. If you go out to a pub, guys with a "normal" style does not look at you, just only other alternative peope -> they are not always that many.

Lately, I've started listening a lot too electro/hardstyle and thus, I'd like too have a bit of a cyberpunk/rave-style, look like that certain days.

And then sometimes I want long dreads, clothes in earty colors and be very bohemian. I wish I had a huge pile of money so that I could buy a lot of different clothes and accessories, and then combine what I like from the different styles and make my own style - but I don't. Hah!

Question is; Is this wrong? Am I not being "mysefl" because I change/want to change style. I would/do feel comfortable in all of them. And all of them is a little piece of me. There is a very feminine Rania, one alternative, one Cyber-Rania and one bohemian Rania inside of me. Sounds schizofrenic? A tad..

I do however, think that the border to cross for witch to "enter" schizofrenia is a thin one. I mean, you act very different depening on the fact if you are with your parents, friend, boyfriend, your work. Hide some sides of you and bring other sides out. But you are still you in every situation. So are you schizo then? You tell me.

Sitting here and listening to Infeceted Mushroom, Etnica and Hallucinogen while pondering these deep, weird and "very essential" things haha.

Believe it or not but that's me on every single picture ;)
(the first one is from 2007!)


Liksom nu för tiden ser jag oftast ut något sånt här klädmässigt.
Alltid kjol, leggings.. fast fortf. svart och alternativa inslag men.
Hum.. jadu.

"No copying or using of my pics without my permisson!"

Comments
Name: Veshii

I very much like all the different combination shown here. Personally I think you look pretty beautiful in each one. I like the question and talk about being "yourself" with the various mixes of styles, and I just want to add that clothing isn't much different than any other aspect. It does help, though, that you look good in most/every style you wear.



Oh yeah, and something else; I think I have a pretty "normal" style, but I'm always checking out girls who dress out of the ordinary (in any way).



I absolutely love the old Nintendo controller bag you've got by the way. :P So awesome.

2010-07-26 @ 10:13:41

Comments are appreciated:

Thanks for reading my blog! I really appreciate you sparing a few minutes
to leave a little comment below. I promise to answer as soon as I can.


-Your comment should concern the submisson and it's content.
-Constructive critism is valuable. Why is a pic good/bad?
-No commercial/spam for your own blog etc.



Name: (optional)
Remember me

Mail: (not published)

URL/Website:

Your comment:

Trackback