View the blog in swedish






shoot with Emmie

Sigma 24mm f/2.8

Model: Emmie Roos
Makeup/styling: Emmie with some hints/help from me



 

Emmie, both a beautiful model and a very good friend - who I had a photoshoot with today. Despite it being windy, cold and raining, and with a reflector blowing away and her having to change close in/by a car it all went well and we had a blast! Alot of pictures turned out really well, thanks for letting me photograph you <3

 

Styling etc. went really well. I told her what kind of ideas I had, and from that she choose clothes from her closet. Some stuff I knew she owned, I asked her to bring. I told her kind of how I wanted her makeup to be, what facet and so on and she got started. During the process of makeup she came to ask me what I thought of it, if she should add or change anything. We really worked together as a team!

 

 

A lot of thing fell into place for me today. I'm not used to this kind of style in photography, and I've not been very good at guiding my model. But all went really really well; I found different places on the set to shoot at, talked with Emmie about how she should stand, sit, walk, move her head, pose.. think about her posture and various things like that. Talking to a model, experienced or not, is very important. You bond and she looses up infront of the camera - and it's very beneficial for the photographer to have some ideas about how a model can/should move etc. I'm gettin' better thanks to all of my photographing myself and learning what angles work or not, and due to the fact that I look a lot at other peoples pictures, read magazines and so on.

 

It was a wet, cold and smiling Rania that after a few hours could say, with satisfaction in her voice that "it's a wrap!" :D

 

 

 

"No copying or using of my pics without my permisson!"

Comments

Comments are appreciated:

Thanks for reading my blog! I really appreciate you sparing a few minutes
to leave a little comment below. I promise to answer as soon as I can.


-Your comment should concern the submisson and it's content.
-Constructive critism is valuable. Why is a pic good/bad?
-No commercial/spam for your own blog etc.



Name: (optional)
Remember me

Mail: (not published)

URL/Website:

Your comment:

Trackback